Nilesh Kekan Appointed President of Pune Chapter of Institute of Cost Accountants of India

Pune, 1 June 2024 – In a significant development, Nilesh Kekan has been appointed as the president of the Pune chapter of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICAI). Kekan succeeds Nagesh Bhagne, the outgoing president, and will lead the chapter for the year 2024-25.

In the new executive committee, Shrikant Ippalpalli has been named vice-president, Rahul Chincholkar takes on the role of secretary, and Himanshu Dave has been appointed as treasurer. Latest Pune News

The newly formed management committee comprises Nagesh Bhagne, Amey Tikle, Tanuja Mantrawadi, Anuja Dabhade, and Nikhil Agarwal. Jaideep Mane Deshmukh will represent the student community within the committee.

Former president Amit Apte, along with senior member Dr. Sanjay Bhargava, N. K. Nimkar, Abhay Deodhar, Pramod Dubey, Prasad Joshi, and Meena Vaidya, extended their congratulations to the newly elected office bearers. The entire organization has shown enthusiasm and support for the new leadership team.

The Institute of Cost Accountants of India plays a pivotal role in fostering the development of the cost accounting profession and this new leadership is expected to continue driving the chapter towards achieving its goals and upholding the standards of the profession

Leave a Comment